My First Stitch Fix Review

Standard

I’ve been stuck in a style rut, but luckily one of my coworkers turned me on to Stitch Fix.  For those of you who don’t know, Stitch Fix is a fun online company that assigns you a personal stylist who chooses fashionable items that suit your needs.  On the website you provide your stylist with your sizes and complete a simple style questionnaire. You have the option of writing her a note including your requests, and you can even provide her with the link to your online media like your Pinterest page. There is a 20 dollar style fee, but if you choose to buy any of the items, the fee goes towards your purchase.  You have 3 days to decide which days items you want to keep and which items that you want to return in a prepaid envelope. It’s really easy and the anticipation of the unknown makes it so much fun.

My first box just arrived from Stitch Fix and I couldn’t be happier.  It came with a style guide to help to help me mix and match the pieces.

 My bundle of joyphoto 2

1.  Kathy Striped Fit & Flare Dress

Photo on 1-3-15 at 1.06 PM Photo on 1-3-15 at 1.10 PM

This is such a cute dress and I think it is very flattering.  I can dress it up or down and wear it season to season.

Verdict: KEEP

2.  Octavia Tina Checkered Infinity Scarf

Photo on 1-3-15 at 1.25 PM 4-up on 1-3-15 at 1.12 PM

I would have not have picked this out, but I really like it.  It’s so soft and unlike anything that I have.  (Please excuse my pasty legs.)

Verdict: KEEP

3.  41 Hawthorn Colorblock Lizzy Striped Sweater

Photo on 1-3-15 at 1.16 PM #2 Photo on 1-3-15 at 1.17 PM

This sweater reminded me of other shirts and sweaters that I own, but once I had it on I knew I had to keep it.  It’s soft and comfortable.  I like that the stripes on the body are different from the stripes on the arms.  It’s a nice detail.

Verdict: KEEP

4. Market and Spruce Clove Twist Back Cardigan

Photo on 1-3-15 at 1.27 PM Photo on 1-3-15 at 1.05 PM #2

I was not crazy about this cardigan when I opened the box.  It was expensive for something that’s not very flattering and aside from the color, a bit boring. One plus is that it doesn’t attract dog hair.

Verdict: KEEP (Only because if you keep all 5 items, you get 25% off.)

5. Pixley Sofia Hammered Square Collar Necklace

Photo on 1-2-15 at 7.10 PM Photo on 1-2-15 at 7.09 PM #2

I liked this necklace so much that I wore it right after I opened the box.  It can dress up any outfit.

(Sorry for the bathroom photo.  It’s my only room that has good light at night.)

Verdict: KEEP

 Final Thoughts

I really enjoyed doing Stitch Fix.  It was fun to start thinking about my style and it got me moving in a better direction.  The anticipation of getting my box in the mail was almost as fun as opening the box and playing dress up.  My stylist, Monica, really got me.  I would definitely do it again.  I wish they’d offer a teacher discount.

If you decide to try it, please click on this link.  Stitch Fix will give me a referral credit.

3 responses »

Leave a comment