Friends and Family to the Rescue

Standard

The next day I rolled up my sleeves to get started.  Luckily, my sister and my friend Kirk were on their way to help.  To my surprise, my awesome neighbors showed up too.  They were prepared to work and came with the knowledge and know-how to get things done. I am so grateful for everyone’s help. It’s a lot of work vacuuming excess water, ripping and carrying soaking wet carpet, and removing the tiles that had been there since the 40s.  But everyone stayed until the job was done.  I couldn’t have done it without them.  I am truly blessed to have good friends.

Tiles that were under the carpet.

Is that Kathy in the background? I’m surprised it’s not Casey photo bombing my shot.

Free rugs anyone?

Free rugs anyone?

image

Kirk trying to look busy.

 

Leave a Reply

