Take a Seat

Standard

With my new sunroom half finished, I was gaining more confidence.  I’ve been eyeing brightly colored chairs on pinterest and HGTV magazine.  I purchased these chairs at the Habitat for Humanity Restore in Billerica last fall hoping to so something cool with them.  I’m lucky that that store is so close to my house.

image

Chairs Before

I was thinking about getting some industrial looking chairs too.  However, the only somewhat reasonable priced ones I could find were on overstock.com.  In the comment section, one lady wrote, “Do not purchase if you wear over a size 12 in pants.”  Between the price and her comment, I realized that these chairs might not be the best “fit” for me.  Luckily my Mom and I found 2 chairs at the Habitat Store.  They were very sturdy and paintable.  I forgot to do a before picture, but you can kind of see one in this photo of my mother and Casey.  You can also see the huge, clutter collecting hall tree that I had in the sunroom to greet my guests.  That’s gone now too.  Thanks to craigslist.

The chair on the left is one of the ones we painted.

The chair on the left is one of the ones we painted.

I decided to paint the chairs one sunny day.  My Dad couldn’t resist a spray paint project, so he joined in the fun.  I used about 2 cans per chair.  I wish I had done another couple of coats, but they came out well.

image

A family that paints together stays together.

I had some fade resistant fabric that I picked up at Joanne’s and my mom put it on with a staple gun.  Here’s the end result.  The other 2 chairs were camera shy, but these two were willing to pose.

3 Cheers for the Chairs and all who Made them Possible

3 Cheers for the Chairs

image

Wow!

One response »

Leave a comment